Aaron Fellows Makes It 3-In-A-Row At Monadnock With Win On Sunday

Story By: MONADNOCK SPEEDWAY – WINCHESTER, NH – This past Sunday afternoon (July 5), Monadnock hosted the Tri Track 100 where Craig Lutz came out on top for the victory. Other winners included: Nathan Wenzel (Granby, Ma), Jaret Curtis (Rutland, Ma), Aaron Fellows (Croydon, NH) and Ben Byrne (Deerfield, Ma).

The Mini Stocks kicked off the day’s racing events with their 25-lap event. Nathan Wenzel showed the field he was the man to beat on this day. Louis Maher III took the green to lead the field. Maher while going into turn one pushed up and allowed Wenzel to stick his machine on the inside of Maher and come out with the lead. “We had a fast car today; I wasn’t sure how we would do today. Things just worked out for us,” finished up Wenzel in victory lane. Rounding out the top five were Maher, Shelby Avery, Kevin Clayton and Ethan Marsh. The win moves Wenzel in the number two-point spot (eight points) behind Gordon Farnum, who leads the points battle. Maher and Tim LeBlanc took down heat wins.

The 50-lap NHSTRA Modifieds were next. Ben Byrne started on the pole in the Byrne Towing #6 machine. As the green flag waved to start the event, Byrne shot to the lead as was untouchable throughout the event, leading wire to wire. Todd Patnode and Brian Robie completed the top three. “We were pretty lucky today and we had a real fast car. That’s just the start for us today as we have another hundred laps to race later on this afternoon,” commented Byrne in victory lane. In fact, the trio all qualified for the high paying Tri Track event later that evening. Trevor Bleau and Cameron Houle rounded out the top five. Heat wins went to Byrne and JT Cloutier. Robie with his third-place finish gives him a four-point lead in the points battle.

Jaret Curtis outlasted the field to take down the Street Stocks win. Curtis ran in the top four in the Tow Bandit Trailer’s sponsored #33 all race. David Greenslit was able to hold on for second as third place runner Chase Curtis was all over his bumper. “We had a good car today, I really want to thank all my crew, they helped me get here,” commented (Jaret) Curtis in victory lane. The win also gives Jaret the point lead over brother Chase by nine points. Heat wins went to Curtis and Hillary Renuad.

The Late Model Sportsman event had Aaron Fellows dominate the field for the win. Fellows not only took his heat race in fashion but showed the field it was his race for the taken, Fellows started on the front row and jumped out to the lead as the green waved. The green flag had problems staying out and a handful of yellow flags plagued the start of the 25-lap event. Fellows was able to withstand the charge of Robert Hager in the Monster sponsored machine. Hager was able to muster a charge on a couple attempts, but Fellows showed he had the dominate car today. Ryan Bell, Cole Littlewood and Justin Littlewood rounded out the top five. Fellows took down the heat win to start off the day. Fellows now has an eight point lead over Hager for the points battle.

This Saturday night (July 11), the speedway will host the annual Firecracker Night featuring the Street Stock Battle for the Belt, the weekly divisions along with fireworks by Atlas. Advanced tickets are recommended and available online at monadnockspeedway.com.

July 5, 2020 Results

NHSTRA Modified Results: Ben Byrne, Todd Patnode, Brian Robie, Trevor Bleau, Cameron Houle, Solomon Brow, Anthony Bello, Cory Plummer, Jason Houle, Keith Carzello, Kevin Pittsinger, Kim Rivet, Rob Richardi, Jerry Gomarlo, Bryan Crunden, Eric LeClair, JT Cloutier, Andy Major, Brian Chapin, Matt Kimball, Scott Bourn, Brad Zahensky

Street Stock Results: Jaret Curtis, Dave Greenslit, Chase Curtis, Jimmy Renfrew, Kyle Buck, Chris Buffone, Ed Lofland, Tim Wenzel, Mike Radzuik, Paul Barnard, Chris Riendeau, Robbie Streeter, Bryan Granger, Jon Porter, Eric LeBlond, Hillary Renaud, Troy Waterman, Chris Curtis

Late Model Sportsman Results: Aaron Fellows, Robert Hagar, Ryan Bell, Cole Littlewood, Justin Littlewood, Matt Winter, Scott Beck, Camdyn Curtis

Mini Stock Results:Nathan Wenzel, Louis Maher II, Shelby Avery, Kevin Clayton, Ethan Marsh, Jared Roy, Tommy Silva, Gordon Farnum, Kevin McKnight, Pat Houle, Ray King, Jeff Assselin, Jake Puchalski, Tim Leblanc